55 vragen

Ergens in de BBC Sherlock appreciation tumblr-sfeer kwam ik deze vragenlijst tegen:

1. Favorite childhood book? De Man van Verhalen van Imme Dros.
2. What are you reading right now? De Sirenen van Bagdad van Yasmina Khadra en How To Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe van Charles Yu
3. What books do you have on request at the library? Ik heb momenteel geen reserveringen uitstaan
4. Bad book habit? Ik hou ze niet zo netjes
5. What do you currently have checked out at the library? Bovengenoemden, en Proef Londen; Jonas Hassen Khemiri, Een Kameel Zonder Bult; DVD van To The Ends of the Earth. Is ten slotte een boekverfilming
6. Do you have an e-reader? Ja, maar het scherm is stuk
7. Do you prefer to read one book at a time, or several at once? Ik lees liever een voor een, maar in de praktijk door elkaar heen.
8. Have your reading habits changed since starting a blog? Nee, niet echt. Hoewel ik fanfic ben gaan lezen
9. Least favourite book you read this year (so far)? Ik ben nog niet stuk van De Sirenen
10. Favorite book you’ve read this year? Karel Capek’s De Oorlog met de Salamanders
11. How often do you read out of your comfort zone? In elk geval probeer ik het met mijn boekclub
12. What is your reading comfort zone? Neil Gaiman, Charles Stross, Ursula K. Le Guin,
13. Can you read on the bus? Godin-gebiedster nee
14. Favorite place to read? In het cafe.
15. What is your policy on book lending? I’m pretty easy
16. Do you ever dog-ear books? Nee.
17. Do you ever write in the margins of your books? Nauwelijks
18. Not even with text books? Ja, daarin wel
19. What is your favourite language to read in? Engels.
20. What makes you love a book? Soms de personages, als het heel goed is de taal zelf
21. What will inspire you to recommend a book? Ik ben heel aardig in het voorspellen waarvan iemand zou genieten
22. Favorite genre? Fantasy
23. Genre you rarely read (but wish you did)? Biografieen, of zo?
24. Favourite biography? Ik heb er twee gelezen, dus dat moet de biografie van Madeleine Albright zijn
25. Have you ever read a self-help book? *bloost* ja
26. Favourite cookbook? Mark Bittman, De Dikke Vegetarier, momenteel: Big Vegan.
27. Most inspirational book you’ve read this year (fiction or non-fiction)? Big Vegan [ik hou mij het recht voor een beter idee te hebben]
28. Favorite reading snack? …?
29. Name a case in which hype ruined your reading experience. ?
30. How often do you agree with critics about a book? Ik ben het liever niet oneens met Marja Pruis.
31. How do you feel about giving bad/negative reviews? Als ik het vreselijk vond, bespaar ik een ander de ervaring liever. Dus ik probeer eerlijk te zijn.
32. If you could read in a foreign language, which language would you chose? Arabisch. Of Perzisch.
33. Most intimidating book you’ve ever read? De Duivelsverzen van Salman Rushdie. Of Roberto Calasso’s Ka.
34. Most intimidating book you’re too nervous to begin? Finnigans Wake van Ulysses.
35. Favorite Poet? Szymborska
36. How many books do you usually have checked out of the library at any given time? 8
37. How often have you returned books to the library unread? Regelmatig (zie 36)
38. Favorite fictional character?
39. Favourite fictional villain?
40. Books I’m most likely to bring on vacation? Minder dan vroeger: Lief verdraagt het slecht als ik lees op vakantie, want hij moet rondstuiteren
41. The longest I’ve gone without reading. Geen flauw idee
42. Name a book that you could/would not finish.
43. What distracts you easily when you’re reading? Lief, vrees ik. Die heeft moeten wennen aan het idee dat lezen een positieve keuze kan zijn.
44. Favorite film adaptation of a novel? Sherlock? Ends of the Earth? Toegevoegd 7-4: Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy? (I’m sensing a pattern here…)
45. Most disappointing film adaptation? Captain Corelli’s Mandolin. Zelfs Penenlope Cruz kon die film niet voor mij redden. En CCM is een van mijn allerliefste lievelingsboeken. Als in: mochten Lief en ik ooit trouwen, laat ik er een stuk uit voorlezen.
46. The most money I’ve ever spent in the bookstore at one time? Zo’n 60 euro. Maar daar waren cadeautjes bij.
47. How often do you skim a book before reading it? Ik check vaak wel of ik de bladspiegel prettig vind.
48. What would cause you to stop reading a book half-way through? Als ik me verveel, of erger nog: wanneer ik de personages en/of hun avonturen stom vind.
49. Do you like to keep your books organized? Fictie: alfabetisch op auteur. Non-fictie: eerst thematisch, dan alfabetisch.
50. Do you prefer to keep books or give them away once you’ve read them? Ik hou ze.
51. Are there any books you’ve been avoiding? The Game of Thrones van Martin.
52. Name a book that made you angry. Trudy Canavan’s Black Mage Trilogie. Vooral het einde van deel 3. Godin-gebiedster, wat een aanfluiting!
53. A book you didn’t expect to like but did?
54. A book that you expected to like but didn’t? Trudy Canavan, natuurlijk. En David Sedaris.
55. Favorite guilt-free, pleasure reading? Dat is een verrassing: De Shakespeare serie van Charlaine Harris.
Geef een reactie

